Skip to main content

How does our billing work?

Check out our plans system, learn how to keep track of your ad spend and payments

Plans and Spend Limits

We charge our clients based on the plan they picked. We offer Essential and Pro plans, which have access to different features. Pro plan users have access to all of them, including Automation and Creation. You can check out in detail what is available on which plan tier in this article.

Each plan has a monthly ad spend limit. To determine which plan is appropriate for you, please visit the pricing page and select the plan that best matches your estimated ad spend and feature requirements. 

❗️Please note that the billing is NOT based on the ad spend generated via Birch rules; it considers the ad spend across all connected ad accounts for the period when they were connected. The connection of ad accounts is controlled through Workspace assignment. If you are not using an ad account with Birch, you can unlink the Workspace from it, and its spend does not get counted towards the cumulative ad spend. Important note: unlinking the workspace = disconnecting it from Bïrch.

If you exceed the spend limit on a monthly plan, you'll pay additional charges for the overspend amount. Overages are not applied to yearly plans.

If on a yearly plan you exceed the spend limit, your existing rules and reports will continue working, but you wouldn't be able to edit them or create new ones till the start of the next month. Once the next month starts, your monthly cumulative spend will start over again.

Billing period

You have the option to be billed monthly or annually for your plan.

Monthly Plans: The billing period starts on the first day of your subscription and lasts for a month; it then renews each month automatically unless you cancel.

Annual Plans: The billing period starts on the first day of your subscription and lasts for a year; it then renews each year automatically unless you cancel.

You can cancel an active subscription at any time on the billing page - you'll see the button at the bottom of the page.

After you cancel the subscription, you'll still have full access to Bïrch until the end of the billing period you've paid for, and ad spend from ad accounts linked to Workspaces will keep being counted toward the total ad spend. If you'd like to stop ad spend from being counted, you can unlink ad accounts or disconnect the profile.

Note: both of these actions - unlinking the ad account or disconnecting the profile - will cause rules to turn into drafts and Launcher templates and reports to disappear.

Billing page

The billing page is also where you can apply your discount code if you have one, see your current plan, cumulative ad spend chart, payment history and where you can change the payment information and the plan. 

The ad spend chart displays the dynamics of your cumulative spend within the billing period. It sums up the spend of all Meta, Tiktok, Google and Snapchat ad accounts that you connected to Birch in integrations and converts the numbers to US dollars if necessary.


Manage your payment methods

You can view and manage all your saved payment methods directly from the Billing page:

  • See all cards: the full list of your saved cards (from Stripe) is now visible on the billing page, making it easy to keep track of what's on file.

  • Set a default card: choose which card you'd like to set as your default payment method, which will be used for future auto-payments.

  • Remove cards: remove any cards you no longer wish to use. Please note: if your subscription is set to auto-charge and is currently active, at least one valid card must remain on file to avoid service interruptions.

Didn't find an answer to your question? Feel free to email us or just hit us up on the intercom ⚡️

Did this answer your question?